Paths, Permutations and Trees, 2004

February 25 - 27, 2004, Tianjin, P. R. China


List of Participants News Update
Program


Sponsored by:

  • Nankai University, P. R. China

  • National Science Foundation of China

Conference Chairmen:

  • William Y. C. Chen (Nankai University, chenstation@yahoo.com)

  • A. Dress (Max-Planck-Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences, andreas.dress@mis.mpg.de)

  • Jiang Zeng (University Claude Bernard (Lyon 1), zeng@desargues.univ-lyon1.fr)

    Invited Speakers:
    • Elena Barcucci (University of Florence, Italy, barcucci@dsi.unifi.it)

    • Chris Barrett (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA, barrett@lanl.gov)

    • Mikl¨®s B¨®na (University of Florida,USA, Lindamiki@aol.com)

    • Sylvie Corteel (University of Versailles, France, syl@prism.uvsq.fr)

    • P¨¦ter Erdös (Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary, elp@renyi.hu)

    • Alex Grossmann (CNRS-Luminy, France, grossman@genopole.cnrs.fr)

    • Mahendra Jani (William Paterson University, USA, janim@wpunj.edu)

    • Martin Klazar (Charles University, Czech Republic, klazar@kam.mff.cuni.cz)

    • Alain Lascoux (Universite de Marne-la-Vallee, France, Alain.Lascoux@univ-mlv.fr)

    • Jeremy Lovejoy (CNRS-Bordeaw, France, lovejoy@labri.fr)

    • Florian Luca (Instituto de Matem¨˘ticas Unidad Morelia, UNAM, Mexico, fluca@churipo.matmor.unam.mx)

    • Toufik Mansour (University of Haifa, Israel, toufik@math.haifa.ac.il)

    • Louis W. Shapiro (Howard University, Washington, lshapiro@howard.edu)

    • Mike Steel (University of Canterbury, New Zealand, M.Steel@math.canterbury.ac.nz)

    • L¨¤szl¨° Sz¨¨kely (University of South Carolina, USA, laszlo@math.sc.edu)

    • Julian. West (Malaspina University-College, British Columbia, Canada, westj@mala.bc.ca)

    • Wen-jin Woan (Howard University, USA, wwoan@fac.howard.edu)

    • Melkamu Zeleke (William Paterson University, USA, ZelekeM@wpunj.edu)

    More to be confirmed.

    Deadline:

    Abstracts in Latex, TeX, PDF, or ps format should be submitted via email to the conference secretary Ms. Nancy Gu at sgu@eyou.com by Dec. 19, 2003.

    Registration Fee: none
    Location of Tianjin:

    Tianjin is the third largest city in China. It is close to Beijing. It takes about 2 hours to drive to Beijing from Tianjin on a modern toll way. There are also convenient fast train and bus services. The transportation (including airport pickups) will all be taken care of by the local organizers (and will be arranged in advance). For most cases, you should fly into Beijing, and we will arrange the transportation from the Beijing airport to Tianjin. In any case, don't panic, and you don't need to speak Chinese.

    How to Apply for a Visa to China

    A Tour in Beijing

    More Information about China

    Secretary:
    • Nancy Gu (sgu@eyou.com)